Palmary Publicity: The Shins ‘A Taste Of Honey’

This morning, Danger Mouse sat down with Zane Lowe on Apple Music’s Beats 1 Radio to discuss his latest project, Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album, and revealed a new song from The Shins, a take on the classic “A Taste of Honey.”

The track is available everywhere today:

Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album will be released April 7 on 30th Century Records/Columbia Records and was produced, written, and created by Danger Mouse and Sam Cohen. Four additional songs on the album are currently available from Sharon Van Etten, Sam Cohen, Angel Olsen and Benjamin Booker and have earned praise with NPR, Rolling Stone, Pitchfork and more.

The 18-track collection is an imagined soundtrack to the Amazon Original Series The Man in the High Castle, taking its name from the pirate radio network featured in Season 2. The tracklist also features Beck, Kelis, Norah Jones, Karen O and more covering songs from the early 1960s time period in which the show is set.

Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album is available for pre-order now:

Tune into Amazon’s for a sneak peek at more songs from the album, along with an immersive narrative storytelling experience.

Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album:

1. Sharon Van Etten – The End of the World
2. Andrew VanWyngarden – Nature Boy
3. Beck – Can’t Help Falling In Love
4. Benjamin Booker – Spoonful
5. Sam Cohen – The House of the Rising Sun
6. The Shins – A Taste of Honey
7. Angel Olsen – Who’s Sorry Now
8. Waterstrider – Speaking of Happiness
9. Michael Kiwanuka – Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
10. Grandaddy – Love Hurts
11. Big Search – Lonely Mound of Clay
12. Kevin Morby – I Only Have Eyes For You
13. Kelis – Who’s Lovin’ You
14. Norah Jones – Unchained Melody
15. Curtis Harding – Lead Me On
16. Maybird – All Alone Am I
17. Karen O – Living In A Trance
18. Sam Cohen – Get Happy